[it_heading heading_style=”style7″ text=””]Completed Projects[/it_heading][evc_image_with_text image=”1883″ title=”Power lines in Kasese & Rubirizi District” title_color=”#d1558f” custom_link=”|||”]
[evc_image_with_text image=”1895″ title=”KIL Network” title_color=”#d1558f” custom_link=”|||” text=”Kilembe Investments Limited is licensed to distribute and sell electricity in the Western Service Territory which comprises of Kasese, Rubirizi, Bushenyi, Mitooma, Sheema and Buhweju …..”]


  1. Promotion of Productive Uses of Electricity
  2. Renewable Energy generation – Solar plants for the Grid and isolated mini grids
  3. Quality PV solar system for home and commercial equipment plus Solar Irrigation Systems to enhance agricultural production.
  4. Tree planting on 76Ha of Land offered by National Forestry Authority in Mubuku Central Forestry Reserve. We promote environment conservation.
  5. Network infrastructure and business expansion
  6. Digitization of the network and operational activities
[it_heading heading_style=”style7″ text=””]Upcoming Projects[/it_heading]

Future prospects;

  • Covering all the remaining parts of the concession area
  • Lighting the hard-to-reach areas far from the grid by solar energy
[it_heading heading_style=”style7″ text=””]Ongoing Projects[/it_heading][evc_image_with_text image=”1901″ title=”Rural Electrification Projects in Kasese 2022″ title_color=”#d1558f” custom_link=”|||”]
[evc_image_with_text image=”1908″ title=”Rural Electrification Projects in Kasese 2022″ title_color=”#d1558f” custom_link=”|||”]

 Electricity Distribution Network

Kilembe Investments Limited’s service territory is the area outside Umeme Ltd’s footprint covering the districts of Kasese, Rubirizi, Buhweju, Mitooma, Sheema and Bushenyi. Kilembe Investments Limited is yet to take over power lines in Buhweju, Mitooma, Sheema and Bushenyi Districts. Power Lines  currently under KIL are:

1. Kikorongo-Bwera-Mpondwe with T-offs to:

  • Kiburara-Kisinga-Nsenyi-Kajwenge-Kyalhumba
  • Kiburara-Rwenguhya
  • Kinyamaseka-Munkunyu-Kanyampara
  • Kinyamaseke-Kasomoro
  • Katholhu-Bunyiswa-Kakone-Musyenene
  • Bwera-Kasanga
  • Bwera-Karambi
  • Lhubiriha-Kamasasa

2. Bugoye-Ibanda-Nyakalingijo with T-offs to Kyanya and Maliba TCs
3. Rugendabara-Kitswamba-Kyabarungira-Kabatunda with T-off to Kithoma
4. Kyambura-Katerera